Before logging an issue, please update to the latest release of Visual Micro from the Downloads Page.

When Logging a Support Issue in the Forum, please ensure you have also:-

• Enabled vMicro > Compiler > Show Build Properties
  • Re-Compile your program with these settings enabled

Save the new Output to a Text File and....
  • Click the Reply button and attach as .txt file OR
  • Click here to Email us with the file attached, and a link to your post
Support requests without the output above may be impossible to answer, so please help us to help you

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1 Send TopicPrint
Normal Topic Uploading to Raspberry Pi (Read 2411 times)
NF1Z

Uploading to Raspberry Pi
Mar 21st, 2018 at 4:48am
Print Post  
Hi,
I've been using VM for close to 5 years now and very pleased with it.  All work so far has been on a Uno-compatible board with an RFM69 radio module running ChibiOS and fully Arduino-compatible.  No problems whenever I check it all still builds with the Arduino IDE. Impressive.   

I now need to add some functionality that requires more RAM and a WiFi capability in addition to the existing radio.  I was thinking of an ESP32 for the multitudinous small nodes.  However, I also have need for a central server unit that can do more PC-like stuff, and the Raspberry Pi looks ideal for that, and may be acceptable to replace the 328P also which would simplify the logistics, even be cheaper.

So I am starting to port over my code to the Pi.   I installed a package called RasPiArduino fron github to keep it Arduino-compatible.  This package installs a new board into the Arduino IDE and appears to use SSH to upload it to the Pi - though Telnet is also involved somehow.  I tested it with Blink and Serial and it works very well, in the Arduino IDE. However, I cannot get the upload to work in VM; it gives me the following:

Uploading 'Blink' to 'RaspberryPI B+/2' using '192.168.1.30'
Uploader started for board RaspberryPI B+/2
Upload method will be: bootloader